Update For Those Who Are Interested

I heard from Miss Rebecca and what do you know? It seems she’s found a place to stay after all. I say that because she wants her bed but not until she can find someone with a truck to pick it up. I told her that she could have the mattress and box spring but not the frame. That frame was my parents’ bed frame for all of the years they were married. I gave it to her the first time she moved out. She broke it. Hubby fixed it. It’s staying in my house so that I can use it and set up one of the spare rooms as a guest room.  She also wants the clothes she has in the dryer and whatever may be left in the room she once occupied.

When I get out of here today, I’ll go home, round-up all that stuff and put it out front. She can pick it up at her leisure. I am not ready to allow her back through the door yet.

Where she’s staying I don’t know. I didn’t ask. Maybe one day I will. But not today.

In the midst of all this with my COPD I’m getting a freakin’ chest cold! My throat is sore, I can’t stop coughing, and I’m achy all over. I really just want to go home, get in my sweats, get under a blanket with a big cup of hot tea loaded with honey and go to sleep. But I’ll do the Mom Thing and make sure her stuff is where she can readily access it. After that I’ll have my tea and try to ‘enhance my calm’.

Many thanks to those of you who have reached out to me on Facebook and through Messenger. Your kind words and support mean a great deal to me.

4 thoughts on “Update For Those Who Are Interested

  1. You’ve absolutely gone above and beyond here as a mother and certainly more than a friend would put up with. Tough love is, well… tough, because it needs to be… for all concerned. Now you need to take care of yourself. From where I stand, you freaking deserve it.

    Like

    1. Yes, it is tough and it sucks and I don’t like it but I don’t know what else to do anymore. Thank you for your support and understanding. It means a lot to me!

      Like

  2. So sorry to hear you have a problem child. It is on her, not you. Keep strong and know you have done the right thing. Sometimes you have to get the law involved to help your child but that is one of the hardest things to do. Wishing you better times going forward. You have a lot of people who care about you and you will get through everything because you are a strong loving person.

    Like

    1. Thank you! I keep telling myself she managed to get a roof over her head pretty quickly so that’s something. Maybe this will turn out to be a good thing…eventually.

      Like

Leave a Reply

